2010 Kibble and Dobbie Encouragement Awards

The Nita Kibble Literary Award is an annual literary prize for the best Australian book of fiction or nonfiction classifiable as 'life writing' for Australian women writers.  The 2010 prize has been awarded to Shirley Walker for her memoir The Ghost at the Wedding.

The 2010 Dobbie Encouragement Award, which is for a first published work by a female writer, was awarded to Deborah Forst for her novel The Book of Emmett.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 7, 2010 8:37 AM.

Poem: The Poet by Arthur A. D. Bayldon was the previous entry in this blog.

Lauren Fuge Interview is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en