2010 Commonwealth Writers' Prize Regional Shortlists

The shortlisted works for the 2010 Commonwealth Writers' Prize have been announced.

In the South East Asia and Pacific Region, of which Australia is a part, the shortlisted works are:

Summertime by J.M Coetzee (Australia)
A Good Land by Nada Awar Jarrar (Australia)
The Adventures of Vela by Albert Wendt (Samoa)
Singularity by Charlotte Grimshaw (New Zealand)
The People's Train by Thomas Keneally (Australia)
Parrot and Olivier in America by Peter Carey (Australia)

And, in the same region, the nominations for the Best First Book are:

The Ice Age by Kirsten Reed (Australia)
After the fire, a still small voice by Evie Wyld (Australia)
Look Who's Morphing by Tom Cho (Australia)
Document Z by Andrew Croome (Australia)
Come Inside by Glenys Osborne (Australia)
Siddon Rock by Glenda Guest (Australia)

The regional winners for Best Book and Bests First Book will be announced in Delhi in early April with the overall winners in each category to be announced on April 12.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on February 22, 2010 1:51 PM.

Poem: Rudyard Kipling by Zora Cross was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Bookcovers #199 - Gould's Book of Fish by Richard Flanagan is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en