2009 World Fantasy Awards

The 2009 World Fantasy Awards were presented at the convention held in San Jose over the weekend.

The full list of nominees is available here. A number of Australians were up for awards and it's a great pleasure to congratulate Margo Lanagan, whose novel Tender Morsels tied for the Best Novel Award (with The Shadow Year by Jeff Ford), and Shaun Tan who won the award for Best Artist.

The 2011 World Fantasy Convention will be held in San Diego.  

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on November 2, 2009 10:23 AM.

Australian Literary Monuments #27 - C. J. Dennis was the previous entry in this blog.

2009 Prime Minister's Literary Awards Winners is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en