2009 Walkley Award for Non-Fiction Shortlist Announced

The shortlisted works for the 2009 Walkley Award for Non-Fiction have been released.

The works on the list are:

Graham Freudenberg, Churchill and Australia, Pan Macmillian
Sally Neighbour, The Mother of Mohammed, Melbourne University Press
Gerard Ryle, Firepower, Allen & Unwin

You can read the full longlist here.

The winner of the award will be announced on Thursday November 26.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on November 10, 2009 11:03 AM.

Australian Bookcovers #185 - Crosskill by Garry Disher was the previous entry in this blog.

Best Books of the Year 2009 #2 - "Amazon" is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en