2009 Melbourne Prize for Literature

In Melbourne last night the winners of the 2009 Melbourne Prize for Literature were announced.  The prize is awarded in two categories: the main prize for a body of work, and a Best Writing Award for an author under the age of 40.

The winner of the main prize was Gerald Murnane, and the Best Writing Award went to Nam Le for his book The Boat.

You can see the whole list of authors and works shortlisted for each award here.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on November 12, 2009 12:36 PM.

Regulatory Regime for Books in Australia was the previous entry in this blog.

Reprint: Henry Kingsley: Novelist's Australian Years: Appeal for a Monument is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en