2009 Man Booker Prize Shortlist Announced

The shortlisted works for the 2009 Man Booker Prize have been announced.

A.S. Byatt The Children's Book
J.M. Coetzee Summertime
Adam Foulds The Quickening Maze
Hilary Mantell Wolf Hall
Simon Mawer The Glass Room
Sarah Waters The Little Stranger

Australian interest this year rests with J.M. Coetzee who will be vying for his third Man Booker Prize after winning for Life and Times of Michael K. in 1983 and Disgrace in 1999.

The winner of the 2009 prize will be announced on Tuesday 6th October.

You can find the the list of 13 longlisted titles here

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 9, 2009 9:33 AM.

Reprint: A War Correspondent in Peace was the previous entry in this blog.

2009 Queensland Premier's Literary Awards Winners is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en