2009 National Biography Award Winner

I am Melba by Ann Blainey has been named the winner of the 2009 National Biography Award.

The shortlisted works were:

I am Melba by Ann Blainey (Black Inc.)
Arthur Blackburn VC: An Australian Hero, His Men, and Their Two World Wars by Andrew Faulkner (Wakefield Press)
The Bone Man of Kokoda by Charles Happell (Macmillan)
The Flower Hunter: the Remarkable Life of Ellis Rowan by Christine and Michael Morton-Evans (S&S)
Desert Queen: The Many Lives and Loves of Daisy Bates by Susanna De Vries (HarperCollins)
Tom Wills: His Spectacular Rise and Fall by Greg de Moore (Allen & Unwin)

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 31, 2009 1:16 PM.

Australian Bookcovers #155 - An Item from the Late News by Thea Astley was the previous entry in this blog.

2009 Children's Book Council of Australia Awards Shortlists is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en