2009 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award Longlists

The longlisted works for the 2009 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award have been announced. This is always one heck of a list so don't be surprised if I miss an Australian entry. (Feel free to write and inform me of any omissions.)

Australian books longlisted:
The Time We Have Taken by Steven Carroll
Diary of a Bad Year by J.M. Coetzee
The Trout Opera by Matthew Condon
Love and the Platypus by Nicholas Drayson
The Widow and her Hero by Tom Keneally
The Memory Room by Christopher Koch
The Butterfly Month by Ariella Kornmehl (trans. Faith Hunter)
Landscape of Farewell by Alex Miller
A Curious Intimacy by Jessica White
The Seamstress by Geraldine Wooller

The shortlist will be announced on 2nd April 2009, and the winner on 11th June 2009.
[Update: Doh, wrong year!]
[Update 2: Added books by White and Wooller.]
[Update 3: Faith Hunter has pointed out that she translated the Dutch novel The Butterfly Month by Ariella Kornmehl.]

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on November 18, 2008 8:39 PM.

Clive James Watch #10 was the previous entry in this blog.

2008 Patrick White Award is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en