2008 Colin Roderick Award

The Colin Roderick Award is the principle award of the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies, and is presented to the best book published in Australia, in the preceding year, which deals with any aspect of Australian life. The award is currently valued at $10,000.

The winner of the 2007 award was Jamaica by Malcolm Knox (Allen & Unwin).

Also shortlisted for the award were:
The Fern Tattoo by David Brooks (UQP)
Orpheus Lost by Janette Turner Hospital (HarperCollins)
Where the Sea Takes Us by Kim Huynh (HarperPerennial)
Typewriter Music by David Malouf (UQP)
Another Country by Nicolas Rothwell (Black Inc.)
Communism: A Love Story by Jeff Sparrow (Melbourne University Publishing)

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on November 6, 2008 12:17 PM.

Richard Flanagan Profile was the previous entry in this blog.

Wreck on the Highway is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en