2008 Australia-Asia Literary Award

David Malouf has been announced as the winner of the 2008 Australia-Asia Literary Award for his short story collection, The Complete Stories.

The shortlisted works were:
Michelle de Kretser, The Lost Dog, Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Ceridwen Dovey, Blood Kin, Publisher: Atlantic Books
Mohsin Hamid, The Reluctant Fundamentalist, Publisher: Penguin
David Malouf, The Complete Stories, Publisher: Random House
Janette Turner Hospital, Orpheus Lost, Publisher: HarperCollins

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on November 24, 2008 11:27 AM.

Best Books of the Year 2008 #5 - "Kirkus Reviews" was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Bookcovers #138 - Mr Scobie's Riddle by Elizabeth Jolley is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en