2008 Australia-Asia Literary Award Longlist

The longlist for Australia's richest literary prize, the $110,000 Australia-Asia Literary Award, was announced on October 17, 2008 by Western Australia's Culture and Arts Minister John Day.

The longlisted works are:

J.M. Coetzee, Diary of a Bad Year, Publisher: Random House Group Ltd
Matthew Condon, The Trout Opera, Publisher: Random House (Vintage)
Michelle de Kretser, The Lost Dog, Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Ceridwen Dovey, Blood Kin, Publisher: Atlantic Books
Rodney Hall, Love Without Hope Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Mohsin Hamid, The Reluctant Fundamentalist, Publisher: Penguin
Mireille Juchau, Burning In, Giramondo Publishing
David Malouf, The Complete Stories, Publisher: Random House
Alex Miller, Landscape of Farewell, Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Haruki Murakami, After Dark, Translator: Jay Rubin, Publisher: Random House Group
Indra Sinha, Animal's People, Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK Ltd
Janette Turner Hospital, Orpheus Lost, Publisher: HarperCollins

The winner will be announced on Friday November 21, 2008.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on October 20, 2008 9:33 AM.

Margo Lanagan Interview was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Bookcovers #134 - The One Day of the Year by Alan Seymour is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en