2008 Prime Minister's Literary Awards

The winners of the 2008 Prime Minister's Literary Awards were announced in Canberra on Friday night.

The winners were:
The Zookeeper's War by Stephen Conte

Ochre and Rust: Artefacts and Encounters on Australian Frontiers by Philip Jones

The full list of the shortlisted works are available here.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 15, 2008 9:27 AM.

Poem: The Poet by Kokak (Ernest O'Ferrall) was the previous entry in this blog.

Digitised Newspapers at the National Library of Australia is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en