2008 Ned Kelly Awards Winners

The 2008 Ned Kelly Awards (which honor crime writing in Australia) were presented in Melbourne on Friday 29th August, as part of the Melbourne Writers Festival.

The winners were:

Shatter by Michael Robotham

First Novel
The Low Road by Chris Womersley

Red Centre, Dead Heart by Evan McHugh

Lifetime Achievement
Marele Day

You can read the full list of nominees here.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 1, 2008 9:52 AM.

Poem: The Victor by Kodak (Ernest O' Ferrall) was the previous entry in this blog.

Clive James Watch #8 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en