2008 Miles Franklin Award - Preview

With the 2008 Miles Franklin Award to be presented on Thursday June 19th, Jane Sullivan of "The Age" re-assesses the field. In case you've forgotten, the shortlisted novels are:
The Fern Tattoo by David Brooks, UQP
The Time We Have Taken by Steven Carroll, Fourth Estate
Love without Hope by Rodney Hall, Picador
Sorry by Gail Jones, Vintage
Landscape of Farewell by Alex Miller, A&U

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 17, 2008 11:45 AM.

2008 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Authors' Book Club Days is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en