2008 Kathleen Mitchell Award for Young Writers

This award for young writers was set up in 1996 under the terms of the will of late Kathleen Adele Mitchell. According to the website "Her aim was to encourage 'the advancement, improvement and betterment of Australian literature, to improve the educational style of the
authors, and to provide them with additional amounts and thus enable them to improve their literary efforts'." The 2008 award was won by Randa Abdel-Fattah for her novel Ten Things I Hate About Me .

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on May 21, 2008 11:34 AM.

Lisa Forrest Profile was the previous entry in this blog.

Tim Winton Watch #2 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en