2008 Australian Literary Society Gold Medal Shortlist

The shortlisted works for the 2008 Australian Literary Society Gold Medal have been released.

The Lost Dog, Michelle de Kretser (A&U)
Not Finding Wittgenstein, J S Harry (Giramondo)
Feather Man, Rhyll McMaster (Brandl & Schlesinger)
Typewriter Music, David Malouf (UQP)
Landscape of Farewell, Alex Miller (A&U)

The winner will be announced during the annual conference of the Association for the Study of Australian Literature, over the weeken of June 29 to July 2.

[Thanks to the "Boomerang Blog" for the link.]

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on May 15, 2008 1:22 PM.

J.M. Coetzee Watch #7 was the previous entry in this blog.

The Poet Who Brought the Sun by C.J. Dennis is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en