2008 Nita Kibble Awards for Women Writers

The shortlisted novels for the 2008 Kibble Awards (best novel by an Australian woman writer) have been announced. The shortlisted novels are:
Sorry by Gail Jones
Burning In by Mireille Juchau
Nights in the Asylum by Carol Lefevre

In addition, the Dobbie Award shortlist (for a first novel by a woman) was announced:
The Anatomy of Wings by Karen Foxlee
Nine Parts Water by Emma Hardman
A Curious Intimacy by Jessica White

I'm not sure when the winners will be announced.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on April 22, 2008 2:35 PM.

2008 Australian Poetry Festival was the previous entry in this blog.

Political Memoir is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en