2008 IMAC Dublin Literary Award Shortlist

The 2008 IMAC Dublin Literary Award shortlisted works have been announced as follows:

The Speed of Light by Javier Cercas
The Sweet & Simple Kind by Yasmine Gooneratne
De Niro's Game by Rawi Hage
Dreams of Speaking by Gail Jones
Let it be Morning by Sayed Kashua
The Attack by Yasmina Khadra Winterwood by Patrick McCabe
The Woman Who Waited by Andrei Makine

The eight novels listed here were whittled down from the original list of 137. The winner will be announced in Dublin on 12th June 2008.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on April 4, 2008 8:35 AM.

"The Sentimental Bloke": An Appreciation of C.J. Dennis was the previous entry in this blog.

Combined Reviews: Landscape of Farewell by Alex Miller is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en