2008 Commonwealth Writers' Prize: Regional Winners

Jason Steger of "The Age" has announced that the winners of the South-East Asia and South Pacific region of the 2008 Commonwealth Writers' Prize are:

Best Novel
The Time We Have Taken by Steven Carroll

Best First Novel
The Anatomy of Wings by Karen Foxlee

Full details of all winners should be available sometime later today on the Commonwealth Writers' Prize website. The overall winners, across all regions, will be announced in South Africa on May 18.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 14, 2008 10:50 AM.

Laureate of the Larrikin by R.H. Croll was the previous entry in this blog.

Poem: The Sorrows of a Simple Bard by Henry Lawson is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en