2008 Barbara Jefferis Award Winner

The winner of the 2008 Barbara Jefferis Award has been announced as Feather Man by Rhyll McMaster.

The award is offered annually for "the best novel written by an Australian author that depicts women or girls in a positive way or otherwise empowers the status of women and girls in society."

The shortlisted works were:
Karen Foxlee: The Anatomy of Wings (University of Queensland Press)
Rhyll McMaster: Feather Man (Brandl & Schlesinger)
Geraldine Wooller: The Seamstress (University of Western Australia Press) Michelle de Kretser: The Lost Dog (Allen & Unwin)

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 31, 2008 8:55 AM.

Film Adaptations the Hard Way was the previous entry in this blog.

Combined Reviews: The Widow and Her Hero by Tom Keneally is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en