2008 Australian Shadows Award Finalists

"Horrorscope", the Australian Dark Fiction weblog, alerts us to the announcement of the finalists in the 2008 Australian Shadows Award. "The Australian Shadows Award is an annual jury-judged literary award issued by the Australian Horror Writers Association (AHWA) that honours the best works of Australian dark fiction published in the preceding year."

The finalists are:
Matthew Chrulew - "Between the Memories" (Aurealis #38/39)
David Conyers - "Subtle Invasion" (The Black Book of Horror, Mortbury Press)
Terry Dowling - "Toother" (Eclipse 1, Night Shade Books)
Rick Kennett - "The Dark and What It Said" (Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine #28)
Martin Livings - "There Was Darkness" (Fantastic Wonder Stories, Ticonderoga
Jason Nahrung - The Darkness Within (Hachette Livre)

Honorable mentions are given to:
David Conyers & John Sunseri - The Spiraling Worm (Chaosium)
Kaaron Warren - "Cooling the Crows" (In Bad Dreams, Eneit Press)
Marty Young - "The Wildflowers" (Fantastic Wonder Stories, Ticonderoga Publications)

The winner, which will be determined by guest judge Richard Harland, will be announced in April 2008.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 5, 2008 9:15 AM.

Australian Crime Fiction Snapshot: Update 2 was the previous entry in this blog.

A Few Slivers of Interest is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en