2008 Miles Frankin Award Longlist Possibles

On 13th March 2008 the trustees of the Miles Franklin Award will release their longlisted titles for the 2008 award - yes, it's that time of year again. As I have done in the past, here are my suggestions for their consideration:

Aphelion by Emily Ballou
The Time We Have Taken by Steven Carroll
The River Baptists by Belinda Castles
Diary of a Bad Year by J.M. Coetzee
The Trout Opera by Matthew Condon
Ron McCoy's Sea of Diamonds by Gregory Day
Love and the Platypus by Nicholas Drayson
Love Without Hopeby Rodney Hall
Sorry by Gail Jones
The Widow and Her Hero by Tom Keneally
Jamaica by Malcolm Knox
The Memory Room by Christopher Koch
Nights in the Asylum by Carol Lefevre
Landscape of Farewell by Alex Miller
El Dorado by Dorothy Porter
The Low Road by Chris Womersley
The Children by Charlotte Wood

Any other suggestions?

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on February 28, 2008 9:10 AM.

Literary Gatherings #7 - John Shirlow, ├ćneas Gunn, C.J. Dennis was the previous entry in this blog.

The Best of the Booker is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en