2008 Philip K Dick Award

According to its website: "The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually for distinguished science fiction published in
paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society." This year Sean Williams from Adelaide has been nominated for his novel Saturn Returns. (Full list of nominees.) The winner of the award will be announced at Norweson 31, which will be held in Seattle over the weekend of March 20-23, 2008.

[Thanks to Jonathan Strahan for the link.]

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on January 10, 2008 8:58 AM.

Australian Books to Film #38 - Storm Boy was the previous entry in this blog.

2008 "The Age" Short Story Competition is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en