Markus Zusak Wins in South Africa

Markus Zusak has won the 2007 Exclusive Books Boeke Prize for his novel, The Book Thief. The winner of the award was "chosen by a panel of 38 judges representing book critics from the South African media who were called upon to decide which of the eight shortlisted titles they considered to be impossible to put down, a compelling story that is highly accessible to all book lovers."

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on October 3, 2007 5:48 PM.

Black Betty by Ben Peek was the previous entry in this blog.

Film Adaptation of Tim Winton's Dirt Music is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en