2008 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

The nominations for the 2008 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, the world's richest children's and youth literature award, have been released.

Nominations from Australia: Sonya Hartnett and John Marsden

Previous winners of the award have included Philip Pullman and Maurice Sendak. The winner of the 2008 award will be announced in mid-March 2008.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on October 10, 2007 8:40 AM.

Weekend Round-Up 2007 #35 was the previous entry in this blog.

J.M. Coetzee Watch #1 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en