2007 Victorian Premier's Literary Award Winners

The winners of the 2007 Victorian Premier's Literary Awards have been announced.

The Vance Palmer Prize for Fiction
Carpentaria by Alexis Wright

The Nettie Palmer Prize for Non-Fiction
Voyages to the South Seas: In Search of Terres Australes by Danielle Clode

The CJ Dennis Prize for Poetry
Jack by Judy Johnson

The Louis Esson Prize for Drama
A Single Act by Jane Brodie

The Prize for Young Adult Fiction
Notes from the Teenage Underground by Simmone Howell

The Prize for Science Writing
The Silent Deep by Tony Koslow

The Alfred Deakin Prize for an Essay Advancing Public Debate
The Writer in a Time of Terror by Frank Moorhouse

The Village Roadshow Prize for Screen Writing
The Tumbler by Chris Thompson

The Prize for an Unpublished Manuscript by an Emerging Victorian Writer
The Ghost Writer by Nick Gadd

The Grollo Ruzzene Foundation Prize for Writing About Italians in Australia
Madonna of the Eucalypts by Karen Sparnon

The John Curtin Prize for Journalism
Muslim Leader Blames Women for Sex Attacks (plus associated stories) by Richard Kerbaj

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on September 4, 2007 1:35 PM.

Australian Bookcovers #80 - The Mango Tree by Ronald McKie was the previous entry in this blog.

Belinda Castles Interview is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en