2007 Ned Kelly Awards Winners Announced

The winners of the 2007 Ned Kelly Awards were announced last night as part of the Melbourne Writers' Festival.

Best Novel
Chain of Evidence by Garry Disher

Best First Novel
Diamond Dove by Adrian Hyland

Best True Crime
Killing for Pleasure: The Definitive Story of the Snowtown Murders by Debi Marshall
Written on the Skin by Liz Porter

Lifetime Achievement Award
Sandra Harvey and Lindsay Simpson

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on August 29, 2007 10:09 PM.

Founders of Our Literature: Henry Kendall was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Literary Monuments #23 - A.B. "Banjo" Paterson is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en