2006 Western Australian Premier's Book Awards

The winners of the 2006 Western Australian Premier's Book Awards have been announced.

Premier's Prize
Shaun Tan - The Arrival

Simone Lazaroo - The Travel Writer

Dennis Haskell - All the Time in the World

Quentin Beresford - Rob Riley: an Aboriginal Leader's Quest for Justice; and
Peter Edwards - Arthur Tange: Last of the Mandarins

West Australian History Award
Bobbie Oliver and Patrick Bertola - The Workshops: A History of the Midland Government Railway Workshops

Children's Books
Shaun Tan - The Arrival

Young Adult's Books
Kate McCaffrey - Destroying Avalon

Hellie Turner - "Sardines"

So, Shaun Tan goes from strength to strength.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 25, 2007 9:23 PM.

Juliet Marillier was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Bookcovers #70 - The Doubleman by Christopher J Koch is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en