2007 Commonwealth Writers' Prize Winner

"The Age" newspaper is reporting that Lloyd Jones from New Zealand has won the 2007 Commonwealth Writers' Prize, for his novel Mr Pip.

This is also a pretty good result for local Melbourne publisher Text, which published the book worldwide (except for New Zealand where Penguin had the rights) and which also published the 2006 winner, The Secret River by Kate Grenville.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on May 28, 2007 9:40 AM.

Poem: At the Typewriter by M. Forrest was the previous entry in this blog.

Victorian Booktown is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en