2006 Nebula Awards

The Nebula Awards are presented by the Science Fiction and Fantasy writers of America (SFWA) and aim to honour the best written works in the field in a given calendar year. The 2006 awards were announced some time back (I've been rather tardy in posting about this) and it's great to see that Justine Larbalestier won the Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy, for her novel Magic and Madness. While not strictly speaking a Nebula, this award will carry a lot of kudos and is only the second ever presented by the SFWA. I think they're finally starting to understand the Young Adult category at last.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on May 25, 2007 8:56 AM.

Shirley Hazzard and Italy was the previous entry in this blog.

Australian Literary Podcasts is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en