2006 Aurealis Award Winners

Chris Lawson, over on the "Talking Squid" weblog, lists the 2006 Aurealis Award winners:

Golden Aurealis
Novel: The Pilo Family Circus, Will Elliott (ABC Books)
Short Story: The Arrival, Shaun Tan (Lothian)

Science Fiction
Novel: K-Machines, Damien Broderick (Avalon)
Short Story: "The Seventh Letter", Sean Williams (Bulletin Summer Reading Edition)

Novel (split): The Pilo Family Circus, Will Elliott (ABC Books) / Prismatic, Edwina Grey (Lothian)
Short Story: "Dead of Winter", Stephen Dedman (Weird Tales #339)

Novel: Wildwood Dancing, Juliet Marillier (Pan MacMillan)
Short Story: "A Fine Magic", Margo Lanagan (Eidolon I)

Young Adult
Novel: Monster Blood Tattoo: Book One. Foundling, D.M. Cornish (Omnibus)
Short Story: The Arrival, Shaun Tan (Lothian)

Novel: Melissa Queen of Evil, Mardi McConnochie (Pan Macmillan)
Short Fiction (split): "The True Story of Mary Who Wanted to Stand on Her Head", Jane Godwin (Allen & Unwin) / "Woolvs in the Sitee", Margaret Wild, Anne Spudvilas (Penguin)

Peter McNamara Convenor's Award
Bill Congreve

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on January 30, 2007 2:32 PM.

New Books from J.M. Coetzee was the previous entry in this blog.

Reviews of Australian Books #43 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en