2006 Miles Franklin Award Winner

In news just to hand, it has been announced that Roger McDonald is the winner of the 2006 Miles Franklin Award for his novel The Ballad of Desmond Kale. This might come as a bit of a surprise to some people as it wasn't widely reviewed and as Kate Grenville was generally considered the front runner. It certainly comes as a surprise to me as it's the only one of the five I have yet to read. Bugger.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on June 22, 2006 10:10 PM.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak was the previous entry in this blog.

Miles Franklin Award Reactions is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en