Markus Zusak Award

Markus Zusak, author of The Book Thief, which featured here recently, has been awarded the 2006 Kathleen Mitchell Award, a $7500 prize given biennially to encourage Australian authors under 30. Susan Wyndham catches up with Zusack in "The Sydney Morning Herald". The previous winners of the award are Sonya Hartnett, James Bradley, Julia Leigh and Lucy Lehmann. Some good company there.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on May 8, 2006 1:37 PM.

Reviews of Australian Books #17 was the previous entry in this blog.

Weekend Round-Up 2006 #19 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en