2006 Miles Franklin Award Longlist

The longlist for the 2006 Miles Franklin Award has been announced with Victorian writers dominating the 12 novels.

Knitting, Anne Bartlett
The Garden Book by Brian Castro
The Secret River by Kate Grenville
An Accidental Terrorist by Steven Lang
The Ballad of Desmond Kale by Roger McDonald
Prochownik's Dream by Alex Miller
Sunnyside, Joanna Murray-Smith
A Case of Knives, Peter Rose
The Broken Shore by Peter Temple
Everyman's Rules for Scientific Living by Carrie Tiffany
Dead Europe by Christos Tsiolkas
The Wing of Night by Brenda Walker

The shortlist will be announced on 27th April, and the winner on June 22nd.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 17, 2006 9:20 AM.

Mid-Week Round-Up - Almost on Time was the previous entry in this blog.

2006 National Biography Award is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en