2006 Commonwealth Writers' Prize Winner

Kate Grenville has been announced as the overall winner of the 2006 Commonwealth Writer's Prize for Best Book, for her novel The Secret River. The Best First Book Award went to Mark McWatt from Guyana for Suspended Sentences: Fictions of Atonement.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 14, 2006 9:06 PM.

Peter Carey Again was the previous entry in this blog.

Great Australian Authors #21 - George Turner is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en