2006 Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature Winners

The winners of the 2006 Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature have been href="http://www.arts.sa.gov.au/site/page.cfm?area_id=10&content_id=64">announced.

$10,000 South Australian Premier's Award for Literature
Sixty Lights by Gail Jones (Vintage)

$15,000 Award for Children's Literature (143 entries)
It's Not All About You, Calma! by Barry Jonsberg (Allen & Unwin)

$15,000 Award for Fiction (114 entries)
Sixty Lights by Gail Jones (Vintage)

$10,000 Award for Innovation (22 entries)
<More or Less Than> 1-100 by MTC Cronin (Shearsman Books)

$15,000 Award for Non-Fiction (154 entries)
Velocity by Mandy Sayer (Vintage)

$15,000 John Bray Poetry Award (90 entries)
Totem by Luke Davies (Allen and Unwin)

$10,000 Jill Blewett Playwright's Award for the Creative Development of a play script by a South Australian Writer (8 entries)
This Uncharted Hour by Finegan Kruckemeyer

$10,000 Award for an Unpublished Manuscript by a SA Emerging Writer to be Published by Wakefield Press (32 entries)
The Quakers by Rachel Hennessy

$15,000 Barbara Hanrahan Fellowship (7 entries)
Mike Ladd

$15,000 Carclew Fellowship (6 entries)
Christine Harris

[Thanks to Wendy James for the notice.]

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 7, 2006 9:10 AM.

Australian Bookcovers #2 - My Brilliant Career by Miles Franklin was the previous entry in this blog.

True Blue Coetzee is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en