2006 Commonwealth Writers' Prize - Regional Winners

The regional winners of the 2006 Commonwealth Writers' Prize have now been announced.

In the South East Asia and South Pacific region the winners are: Kate Grenville with The Secret River as Best Book, and Tash Aw with The Harmony Silk Factory as Best First Book.

The overall winners will be announced on 14th March 2006, here in Melbourne.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on February 6, 2006 3:50 PM.

2006 Crawford Award was the previous entry in this blog.

Kate Grenville Interview is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en