2005 Aurealis Awards Winners

The winners of the 2005 Aurealis Awards have been announced.The awards ceremony was held in Brisbane on Saturady February 25th. The awards are presented for best long and short Australian fiction in the fields of Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, Young Adult and Children's literature.

Peter McNamara Convenors Award
Grant Stone

Science Fiction Novel
Eclipse, KA Bedford

Science Fiction Short Story
"Slow and Ache", Trent Jamieson

Fantasy Novel
Blade of Fortriu: Book 2 The Bridei Chronicles, Juliet Marillier

Fantasy Short Story
"Once Giants Roamed the Earth", Rosaleen Love and "The Greater Death of Saito Saku", Richard Harland

Horror Novel
No award

Horror Short Story
"Pater Familias", Lee Battersby

Young Adult Novel
Alyzon Whitestarr, Isobelle Carmody

Young Adult Short Story
"Nicholas Sayre and the Creature in the Case", Garth Nix

Children Long Fiction
Drowned Wednesday, Garth Nix

Children Short Story
"Piccolo & Annabel 2: The Disastrous Party", Stephen Axelson

Golden Aurealis Novel
Alyzon Whitestarr, Isobelle Carmody

Golden Aurealis Short Story
"Nicholas Sayre and the Creature in the Case", Garth Nix

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on February 27, 2006 1:38 PM.

Reviews of Books by Australians was the previous entry in this blog.

Weekend Round-Up 2006 #9 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en