The Miles Franklin Award

Entries for the 2006 Miles Franklin Award have now closed and the convenors of the award, Trust, have announced the relevant 2006 dates.

16 March 2006 - Longlist announced
27 April 2006 - Shortlist announced
22 June 2006 - Winner announced

I'm especially appreciative of the two month gap between the announcements of the shortlist and the winner: it gives me time to finish reading the nominated books. Given some of my statements in the middle of this year I'll be paying particular attention to the publicity given the award post 27 April.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on December 16, 2005 10:11 AM.

True Crime Exploitation? was the previous entry in this blog.

Poem: A Curse by Madde is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en