2005 Patrick White Award

Poet Fay Zwicky has been announced as the winner of the 2005 Patrick White Award.

"The annual prize is given to an Australian writer whose work, in the opinion of the award committee, has not received adequate recognition." Previous winners of the award have included Amy Witting, Thea Astley, Dal Stivens, Randolph Stow, Gwen Harwood and Christina Stead.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on November 14, 2005 10:37 AM.

Joseph Campbell #2 was the previous entry in this blog.

Weekend Round-Up #45 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en