2005 Victorian Premier's Literary Awards

The winners of the 2005 Victorian Premier's Literary Awards were announced last night.

The Vance Palmer Prize for Fiction
Surrender, Sonya Hartnett

The Nettie Palmer Prize for Non-Fiction
Twilight of Love: Travels with Turgenev, Robert Dessaix
Picador/Pan Macmillan

The C J Dennis Prize for Poetry
<More or Less Than>1-100, MTC Cronin
Shearsman Books

The Louis Esson Prize for Drama
The Spook, Melissa Reeves
Company B. Belvoir St.

The Prize for Young Adult Fiction
So Yesterday, Scott Westerfeld
Penguin Books Australia

The Prize for Science Writing
Astonishing Animals, Tim Flannery and Peter Schouten
Text Publishing

The Alfred Deakin Prize for an Essay Advancing Public Debate
Living in a Material World, Randa Abdel-Fattah
Griffith Review

The Village Roadshow Prize for Screen Writing
Revealing Gallipoli, Wain Fimeri
ABC Television

The Prize for an Unpublished Manuscript by an Emerging Victorian Writer
I Hate Martin Amis et al, Peter Barry

The Grollo Ruzzene Foundation Prize for Writing about Italians in Australia
A Spoonful of Zucchero, Kate Taylor
Little Red Apple Publishing

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on October 18, 2005 10:39 AM.

Australian Literary Monuments #1 - Mary Poppins was the previous entry in this blog.

Old Science Fiction Magazine Covers is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en