2005 Literature Board Fellowships

Each year the Literature Board of the Australia Council for the Arts accepts applications from writers across all disciplines and genres for various fellowships and grants. This year's list (warning: PDF file) has been released and contains some interesting reading.

Top of the list are the Fellowships which are two-year grants:
Kate Llewellyn, for non-fiction and poetry
Margo Lanagan, for young adult literature
Philip Salom, for poetry.

Margo announced this a week or so back on her weblog. She could hardly contain herself.

Others who received grants and who have been mentioned on this weblog:
Sarah Armstrong
Steven Carroll
Sophie Cunningham
Robert Dessaix
Sonya Hartnett
Frank Moorhouse
Ian Townsend
Charlotte Wood

Congratulations to all writers. I'm sure this will make their writing over the next year or so somewhat easier.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on October 28, 2005 1:03 PM.

Steve Waugh was the previous entry in this blog.

Poem: How to Write an Australian Novel by Ironbark (Part 2) is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en