2005 Commonwealth Writers' Prize Winners

The winners of the 2005 Commonwealth Writers Prize have been announced, with Small Island by Andrea Levy taking out the Best Book Award, and Purple Hibiscus by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie the Best First Book Award. Levy has previously won the Orange Prize and Whitbread Award for Small Island.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on March 30, 2005 8:42 PM.

Australiana Collection Follow-Up was the previous entry in this blog.

Tom Keneally is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en