Miles Franklin Award Judge Announcement

Morag Fraser has been appointed to the judging panel for this year's Miles Franklin Award. Fraser is a former editor of "Eureka Street" and is an adjunct professor at La Trobe University. She joins the existing panel of Dagmar Schmidmaier, Eve Abbey, Robert Dixon, and Ian Hicks.

This follows on from the resignation at the end of last year of three judges on the previous panel, and a number of interesting discussions about the awards over the past few months. I think Fraser is an excellent choice and will help to restore the Award's reputation.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Perry Middlemiss published on February 2, 2005 11:17 AM.

2004 Discover Great New Writers Awards was the previous entry in this blog.

Writers' Festivals is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Monthly Archives

Powered by Movable Type 4.23-en