Roger McDonald

Brief Biography

Roger McDonald was born in Young, New South Wales in 1941 and grew up in country New South Wales and Sydney. He attended Scots College and the University of Sydney. He worked as a teacher, and an educational radio and television producer with the Australian Broadcasting Commission in Brisbane and Hobart, before taking up a position as an editor with the University of Queensland Press in 1969.


1915 1979
Slipstream 1982
Melba 1988
Rough Wallaby 1989
Flynn 1992
Water Man 1993
The Slap 1996
Mr Darwin's Shooter 1998
The Ballad of Desmond Kale 2006

Mike Willesee's Australians 1988
Reflecting Labor: Images of Myth and Origin Over 100 Years 1991
Shearers' Motel 1992
The Tree in Changing Light 2001

Citizens of Mist 1968
Airship 1975

The First Paperback Poets Anthology 1974
Gone Bush 1990

Television Scripts:
Melba 1988

This page and its contents are copyright © 1999-2006 by Perry Middlemiss, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

[Prev] Return to Larrikin Literature Page.

Last modified: January 25, 2006.