Liam Davison

Brief Biography

Liam Davison was born in Melbourne in 1957, where he now lives and teaches creative writing. His first novel, The Velodrome was shortlisted for the 1987 Australian/Vogel award.


The Velodrome 1988
Soundings 1993
The White Woman 1994
The Betrayal 1999
Florilegium 2001

Short Story Collections
The Shipwreck Party 1988
Collected Stories 2001

The Spirit of Rural Australia 1999, with photographs by Jim Conquest

Other Web Pages
You can read a long article by Davison titled "Landscape Figures / Figurative Landscape" reprinted from the Australian Book Review.

This page and its contents are copyright 2001-06 by Perry Middlemiss, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

[Prev] Return to Larrikin Literature Page.

Last modified: January 12, 2006.